Skip to main content

Implement a discreet blocking system

when you block someone and they search for or visit your profile, they see a message indicating that they have been blocked. This can create discomfort, tension, or even toxic reactions, especially in situations where you’re simply looking for peace and privacy.

My suggestion is that, instead of showing them that they’ve been blocked, they should simply stop seeing your content and lose access to interacting with you, without any explicit notification. A silent block.

that the profile simply displays a very reduced version (without feed, photos, or activity) instead of an explicit notice

This would better preserve privacy and avoid unnecessary confrontations, creating a safer and more discreet experience for those who need to protect their space.

Status: Under review2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Luke Rowley changed status to Under review
    Team•

    May 21

    Pinned

    I think this is what Mute a Resident or Store is about?

  • Asher Nightfall

    •

    Dec 8, 2025

    i would say that it should be a full on lockdown. No engagement whatsoever and unable to search for the name of person who blocked you.