Deleting my repost of my own post
I posted.
I reposted that original post. I then saw two entries in my feed.
I deleted the repost BUT that deleted the original post. I wasn't expecting that. I thought I was only going to delete the repost, that is, the second entry I saw in my feed. Now, both the repost and the original post are gone.
No big deal but this isn't exactly what I was expecting.
If somebody reposts my post then deletes their repost, that leaves my original post. What's different here is that I am reposting my own post.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Oct 24, 2024
Luke Rowley
Aug 30, 2024
Hi Hugh,
I think you used the three dots from the post, but you should have used the green arrow (Repost/quote feature) to remove the repost.
If you would like, I can bring back the post
hughtoussaint Resident
Sep 22, 2024
Luke Rowley Thanks, but don't bother. This sounds like my bad. I'll remember your instructions in the future. Once again, good work. :-)